Inspired by this post from Thought Catalog. I wanted to have some fun and this seemed like a good exercise.

My self-summary: A young writer (seriously, that’s my job title), and I have been getting so much joy from writing that out when I am asked for my occupation. I am always trying to get my hands on new things to read. I’m the type of girl who gets extremely passionate about the things I love and the people I care about. I grew up in the country, and have recently found that while cities are okay, I need to regularly find open and quiet spaces. You should be aware that I am quite shy at first, but open up once we know each other.

What I’m doing with my life: getting up too early in the morning, writing all day (every day), trying to make friends and feel comfortable in a new city, drinking copious amounts of tea, playing board games, dancing around my apartment, always calling my mom, texting one friend so often… 

I’m really good at: climbing trees and counter-tops (to reach things), speed reading, baking cookies (also cheesecake), cuddling, imagining worst case scenarios, quoting movies, singing the wrong lyrics to old songs, binge watching television shows…

The first things people usually notice about me: Honestly? I have no idea. It all depends on the person I ask. I can name three people right now that would all say something about my short height. I’d assume people also notice that I am generally reserved and quite quiet at first.

Favorite books, movies, shows, music and food:
A) Movies/Shows: anything with a British actor. Well. Hiddleston. Or Cumberbatch.

B) Books: Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, The Fault in Our Stars, Pride and Prejudice…aaah just lots

C) Music: I don’t have an answer for this. It changes all the time

D) Food: I live in my room and I eat tacos

The six things I could never do without: Tea, books, my family, my best friends, my tassels, food.

I spend a lot of time thinking about: how my life is going to turn out, what I need to get for groceries, why people don’t text me back, raspberry lemonade, theories about television shows I watch, if I am ever going to finish my novel…

On a typical Friday night I am: rocking my pajamas, cooking dinner, watching TV, reading, texting my friends. Or making plans to take over the world, Pinky.

The most private thing I’m willing to admit: Being an adult freaks me out sometimes. Also, if I think about something I own, even if I don’t need it at the time, and cannot immediately remember where I put it, I am nervous and uncomfortable. I am also not sure if I have seen Star Wars, but I know everything about it anyways.

I’m looking for: Someone who can calm me down when I start freaking out. Who understands my passion for Lord of the Rings, books, Doctor Who, and such things even if they don’t share it for the same things. Someone who is okay to just sit with me. Someone who is willing to dance in my apartment (or theirs) with me.

You should message me if: you are an excellent cuddler, know how to cook, are understanding…like reading on some level (don’t have to be obsessed with it, but at least read for pleasure occasionally), and know things about computers (like how to take one apart and put it back together again).

Leave a Reply

