"A dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than you love yourself." -Josh Billings
“There is no psychiatrist in the world like a puppy licking your face.” – Bernard Williams

This is Indy.

This is Indy. This is my little man.

 

My family got Indy in 2009, and honestly? I cannot imagine life without this guy anymore. I remember coming home from school and my Mom opening the door as I walked down from the bus, letting Indy run across the lawn and straight to me. I remember opening the door when I would be home alone, and seeing his little face. He would be so happy, and his tail would wiggle so much that his entire back end would shake. Even on my worst days, he would be so incredibly happy to see me, it was impossible not to smile.

I love him, to put it simply. I am sure that anyone who has a pet will understand exactly how I feel. I cannot put it into proper words most of the time.

I have moved away from home now, and I miss the little man so much.

IMG_2809

He loves dirt.

313480_10150806883755246_1468110625_n

He loves his cigar.

IMG_3060

He loves his piggy (which is no longer as pink as it is in the picture).

He is super puppy.

IMG_2864

He is the reason I absolutely cannot wait to have a pet all to myself. I joke with my family that I am Indy’s favourite, but really, he spreads his love equally across the board.

I cannot imagine a home anymore, not without a pet. Do I love dogs? I do, because I love Indy. But you know what? As long as I have a pet who loves me as much as I will love him (or her), it really does not matter. All that truly matters is the love. Oh, cuteness does not hurt either.

This is Indy. I love him. My family loves him.

He is part of my family.

Jess,Wes & Indy 020resized
“Before you get a dog, you can’t quite imagine what living with one might be like; afterward, you cannot imagine living any other way.” – Caroline Knapp
Leave a Reply

