Hello Readers,

I wanted to let you know about something great that happened recently. I recently wrote a piece of prose fiction for the official literary magazine at my university. I am on the senior staff, true, but there is a certain “standard” at Blueprint—so I am very pleased that everyone else felt my piece was of a good quality.

I wanted to give everyone the opportunity to read it as it appears in the magazine, so I am including a link to the online version of the magazine. I hope that you enjoy reading, and that you continue to read Blueprint in the future (also, submit if the desire strikes you! The next issue is on the theme of Wildlife). There is a table of contents in the issue, and I encourage you to read the whole thing, but my piece is on page 17: it is entitled Just My Type.

Technology Issue: http://issuu.com/wlusp/docs/technology/1?e=3217723/6870220

I am so pleased that now I can say I am a published author. This is the first major step, I believe, in becoming a novelist.

Best Wishes,

Jess

Leave a Reply

