I realize this might be a very typical thing to do, but I thought it might be fun to do this and then see what happens. Also, while some things on here are serious things, not all of them are and are just supposed to be fun things for me to do over the next year. Anyways, without further preamble, here is a list of 20 things for me to accomplish while I am 20.

  1. Finish writing the 1st draft of my science fiction novel
  2. Commit to a new campus club & attend regularly as much as possible
  3. Start doing yoga again (on a regular basis like 3 times per week)
  4. Next time I move, or at the end of the year (whichever is 1st), do a major decluttering
  5. Once a month for an entire day, shut off electronics (computer, phone, etc)
  6. Budget my money
  7. Finish reading all of Shakespeare’s plays
  8. Get a passport
  9. Figure out where I want to travel to after graduation
  10. Read at least one book not for university every month
  11. Catch up on Classic Doctor Who
  12. As Esther says, “Just be happy. And if you can’t be happy, do things that make you happy. Or do nothing with the people who make you happy.”
  13. Be Luna
  14. Apply for graduation
  15. Sit down and work through the Adobe InDesign CS6 book
  16. Take a beautiful panorama photograph with my DSLR camera
  17. Be my own heroine (see: http://thoughtcatalog.com/brianna-wiest/2013/11/why-you-need-to-be-your-own-heroine/)
  18. Find a new destination
  19. Try and figure out grad school, if it’s possible
  20. Keep letting the little things amuse me (Peetato)
Leave a Reply

