Earlier today I was watching a TEDx talk given by Nick Vujicic. Nick is someone I’ve known about for quite some time now, but for anyone who doesn’t I’ll try and fill you in a little bit. Nick was born in Australia with a rare condition that caused him to be born without all four limbs (although he does have what he calls his little chicken drumstick). As you might suspect, he did have a hard time growing up, parts of which he discusses in the TEDx talk.

But what I really want to talk about is something that he mentioned nearing the end of his talk.

“There are no walls. Find your peace, and you’ll make your walls, doors.”

That statement really made me think about the walls I’ve got in my life, the things I haven’t been able to overcome. Some of them are old, and some of them are so new that the paint hasn’t even dried. I know that some of them are going to be quite easy to turn into doors and some not so easy. But the fact remains that it is high time I carved out some doors for myself.

brick wall

I’ll keep you posted.

Best wishes,

Jess

One thought on “Turning Walls Into Doors

Leave a Reply

